restaurant

The Cheval-Blanc is a place of encounter, friendly and relaxed where you take the time to savor each dish.

Each plate is gourmand and generous… an authentic trip to Italy!

1 place 2 entities. This building used to have a bakery and a small bistro, essential places in the village, which has now become Pâtisserie Sofia, settling next to the Italian gourmet restaurant, like a loop of time which closes.

La Dolce Vita since 1972

At the Cheval-Blanc, the real Italian dolce vita reigns. The family spirit as it exists only in Italy, with as much rigor as love. Our restaurant owes its reputation for excellence to more than 40 years of passion for Italian cuisine and its exceptional flavors. Rigor and Italian tradition are essential to provide you with an incomparable gourmet experience.

Matteo Guida, the Chef

A place full of history

At the crossroads, in the center of Vandoeuvres, stands Le Cheval Blanc, an 18th century architectural jewel, like the centerpiece of the village. It was in 1971 that Nina and Giancarlo Carugati took possession of the premises to transform the building into a traditional Italian restaurant. Very quickly, the restaurant forged a solid reputation and became a staple of Italian gastronomy in Geneva.
Today it is the chef Matteo Guida who will take you on a journey for a meal in the colors of Italy!

Here, the dolce vita continues

bakery

In this new setting, Chef Dominique Costa gives free rein to his imagination while respecting the resolutely “Italian” identity of the place. Pizzettes and “dolce” style desserts will be given pride of place alongside the house classics, Chounuts, Miss Sofia and Acidulé to name but a few!
In this cozy space on two floors like a doll’s house, special events with Sofia’s Cakemix and privatization possibilities for birthdays await customers.

I deeply enjoy working on products and giving customers a bit of dreams and pleasure. In this job, you have to constantly listen to their desires, their expectations, to create unforgettable desserts.

— dominique costa, pastry chef

privatisation & catering

private or professional event

The restaurant or the bakery just for you and your guests, it is quite possible! Several possible configurations can meet all your expectations. We create the event together, from the menu to the layout of the tables and the decoration. Let’s imagine your project together!

Côté restaurant

Le Restaurant du Cheval-Blanc est un lieu de rencontre, convivial et décontracté où l’on prend le temps de savourer.

Dans l’assiette, c’est gourmand et généreux… une authentique virée en Italie !

1 lieu 2 entités. Autrefois dans cette bâtisse il y avait une boulangerie et un petit bistrot, des lieux essentiels à la bourgade, aujourd’hui c’est Primo pizzeria qui s’installe au côté du restaurant gastronomique italien, comme une boucle du temps qui se ferme

La Dolce Vita

depuis 1972

« Au Restaurant du Cheval-Blanc règne la véritable dolce vita à l’italienne. Notre maison doit sa réputation d’excellence à plus de 40 ans de passion pour la cuisine italienne et ses saveurs d’exception. Rigueur et tradition de l’Italie sont de mise pour vous faire vivre une expérience gourmande incomparable. »

Matteo Guida, le Chef

Toute l’Italie

dans l’assiette !

Un lieu

chargé d’histoire

À la croisée des chemins, au centre de Vandœuvres, veille Le Cheval Blanc, bijou d’architecture du 18e siècle, telle la pièce maitresse du village. C’est en 1971 que Nina et Giancarlo Carugati prennent possession des lieux pour transformer la bâtisse en un restaurant traditionnel italien. Très rapidement, le restaurant se forge une solide réputation et devient un incontournable de la gastronomie italienne à Genève.
Aujourd’hui c’est le chef Matteo Guida qui vous fera voyager le temps d’un repas aux couleurs de l’Italie!

Ici, la dolce vita perdure

Primo Pizzeria

Des pizzas à l’ancienne faites par notre pizzaiolo venu spécialement
d’Italie et des plats traditionnels des trattorias élaborés par Matteo Guida. PRIMO propose
un plat du jour qui change en fonction du marché, la classique pizza
margherita ou encore l’incontournable lasagne alla bolognese.

la tradizione italiana

Je voulais recréer une atmosphère chaleureuse et familiale, comme dans mes souvenirs de repas dans les trattorias de quartier.

— Matteo Guida, chef

Privatisation & service traiteur

événement privé ou professionnel

Le restaurant ou la pâtisserie rien que pour vous et vos invités, c’est tout à fait possible ! Plusieurs configurations possibles pourront répondre à toutes vos attentes. Nous créons l’évènement ensemble, du menu à la disposition des tables et la décoration. Imaginons votre projet ensemble !

News